Books

12 New Must-Read Books Coming Out This Week

Rom-com lovers will be thrilled.

FrankyDeMeyer/E+/Getty Images

Mary Kubica and Lauren Weisberger are among the authors with new books out this week.

We only include products that have been independently selected by Bustle's editorial team. However, we may receive a portion of sales if you purchase a product through a link in this article.

Giphy

Already one of the year’s buzziest books, Brian Broome’s memoir Punch Me Up to the Gods recounts his early life experiences in the Midwest, where he grew up Black, queer, and in poverty.

$26
See On Underground Books

Bridget Collins’ dark academia fantasy centers on Claire and Léo — the leader of a magical school and its most famous prodigal son, respectively — as they approach a high-stakes game of intrigue at the close of the school year.

$27.99
See On Amazon

Competition heats up at one high school as the head cheerleader and his ex-boyfriend, the football team captain, go head-to-head on the prom king campaign trail.

$17.99
See On Amazon

When their mother dies, twins Jeanie and Julius, who have always lived at home, are pulled in opposing directions as they struggle to adjust to life without her — and realize how little they may have really known about her.

$26.95
See On Amazon

An American girl learns that she’s actually the daughter of the Crown Prince of Japan in this feel-good YA novel perfect for fans of The Princess Diaries and Crazy Rich Asians.

$18.99
See On Amazon

More than a decade after Delilah, her mother, and another woman mysteriously vanished, the now-18-year-old returns to her hometown, garnering interest and a fair amount of shock. But as the locals find answers, they’re only confronted with more questions.

$27.99
See On Amazon

Andre once broke up with Trixie by leaving her a Post-It note. Now, he needs her help to revive his struggling restaurant. He’s lucked out, because Trixie needs a venue for her pop-up sex-toy store. But will they be able to rekindle all those good vibes?

$15.99
See On Underground Books

After getting canceled, a woman takes a job at her friend’s new business venture: a retreat designed to rehabilitate toxic men. But is it safe to share an isolated resort with disrespectful bros? And why is she even there in the first place?

$27
See On Amazon

An aspiring playwright hooks up with an older and much more successful man, only to discover that his lover isn’t the person he thought, in this taut new thriller.

$25
See On Amazon

Former South Carolina State Rep. Bakari Sellers writes of his hometown — the tiny college town of Demark, South Carolina — in this touching and insightful memoir.

$26.99
See On Loyalty Bookstores

When four very different women leading very different lives join the same book club at their local bookstore, none of them expect to bond with the others. But they soon discover just how much they need each other, in Wendy Wax’s The Break-Up Book Club.

$17
See On Amazon

From The Devil Wears Prada author Lauren Weisberger comes this new novel about three women — a news anchor, her Ivy-bound daughter, and their SAHM sister and aunt — whose lives are upended by a single, seemingly harmless lie.

$28
See On Amazon

Share