What Channel Are The Golden Globes On, And Where Can You Watch Them Online?

Excited for the 2014 Golden Globe Awards yet? If not, you should be: First of all, the line-up of nominees looks great, with 12 Years a Slave nominated for best picture, Kate Winslet nominated for best drama actress, and, most important of all, Orphan Black star Tatiana Maslany finally recognized with a nomination for best TV drama actress. Second of all, Tina Fey and Amy Poehler are back to co-host the whole show again, and viewers of last year's show (which was everyone and their mothers, BTW) can attest that this means we're all in for some amazing, hilarious, on point jokes, as well as generally charming comedy.

So, by now, I assume you're sold on watching this thing when it airs. Great! But where do you tune in? That's a pretty important factor to watching. So, mark it down now: The 71st Golden Globe Awards will air this Sunday, Jan. 12, on NBC, beginning at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST.

Of course, you can start watching other channels beforehand, as they'll be featuring tons of red carpet coverage and probably some charming interviews with Jennifer Lawrence. For instance: E! will be beginning their red carpet coverage, hosted by Ryan Seacrest and Giuliana Rancic, at 4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST.

Don't have cable and/or a television, or just prefer to view all of your media on your laptop? No problem. The award show will likely be streaming live online when it begins airing at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST, but unfortunately no official link or website has yet been released for people to bookmark prior to the show. For the most up-to-date information about streaming availability, check the Golden Globe Awards' official website.

So there you have it — you now have no excuse not to watch this thing on Sunday.

Image: Getty