2014 Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation Winners Have Been Announced... and They are Awesome

Try using the arrow keys

Fashion and vino go hand-in-hand. That's why each year wine label Ecco Domani awards $25,000 to a select batch of up-and-coming designers. The 2014 Ecco Domani Fashion Foundation winners: Timo Weiland, Alan Eckstein, and Donna Kang of Timo Weiland; Lindsay Degan of DEGAN; and Jordana Warmflash of Novis. The honor has previously been bestowed upon such heavyweights as Joseph Altuzarra, Alexander Wang, and Zac Posen. That's nice company.

Each winner must put the prize money toward their New York Fashion Week presentation, design a wine-themed accessory, and provide a few bottles of Ecco Domani at their NYFW event. (I'm sure you feel as bad for the attendees as I do.) Pop open your favorite wine and check out what these winners are all about.

More Slideshows