Miranda's ACM Award Nominations Put Blake To Shame

There are a lot of country music award shows, so many that there seems to constantly be one coming up. I'm pretty sure that if you arrange the letters C, M, and A in any order, a country music award of that name exists. The latest news in this never ending cycle is comes from The Academy of Country Music. The nominees for the ACM Awards were announced today and Miranda Lambert and Tim McGraw lead the pack with seven nominations each.

Lambert's seven nominations include Female Vocalist of the Year, Song of the Year, and Entertainer of the Year. Entertainer of the Year, the show's top honor, is chosen through a fan vote. (As someone who isn't a country fan, I knew this was important from watching Nashville!) For the award, Lambert is up against Luke Bryan, George Strait, Taylor Swift, and her husband, Blake Shelton. McGraw, while not nominated to Entertainer of the Year, is up for Song of the Year, Album of the Year, and Vocal Event of the Year.

Keith Urban, who is currently a working as a judge on American Idol, only barely trails Lambert and McGraw and is up for six awards. Taylor Swift, Lee Brice, Blake Shelton, and Kacey Musgraves are all have five nominations. If the Grammys are any indication, Musgraves is likely to take home a couple trophies. The singer won both Best Country Album and Best Country Song on Sunday night.

The ACM Awards will air April 6 on CBS and will be hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan.

Entertainer of the YearLuke BryanMiranda LambertBlake SheltonGeorge StraitTaylor Swift

Male Vocalist of the YearJason AldeanLee BriceLuke BryanBlake SheltonKeith Urban

Female Vocalist of the YearSheryl CrowMiranda LambertKacey MusgravesTaylor SwiftCarrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the YearBig & RichDan + ShayFlorida Georgia LineLove and TheftThompson Square

Vocal Group of the YearEli Young BandLady AntebellumLittle Big TownThe Band PerryZac Brown Band

Album of the Year"Based on a True Story...," Blake Shelton"Crash My Party," Luke Bryan"Here's to the Good Times," Florida Georgia Line"Same Trailer Different Park," Kacey Musgraves"Two Lanes of Freedom," Tim McGraw

For the full list of nominees, including those that will not be presented during CBS' broadcast, check out the Academy of Country Music website.