Beyonce's 'Lemonade' Breaks Yet Another Record

When life handed her a bowl of lemons, Queen Bey scooped up all of those sour citrus fruits and hurled 'em at the existing album sales and song sales records. Monday, Billboard announced that all 12 songs on Beyoncé’s Lemonade debuted on the Hot 100 chart. Yes, each and every stunner of a jam from the masterpiece of an album has secured a spot on the Billboard list. This feat is both impressive and historic: According to Billboard, Beyoncé is the first female recording artist to have 12 or more tracks on the Hot 100 at once. The previous record holder was Taylor Swift with 11 songs in 2010.

This is hot (100) on the heels of the news that Lemonade hopped into a catapult that shot the album straight to the top spot of the Billboard 200 list. Her sixth album is her sixth No. 1 album. Excuse me, her sixth album is her sixth album to debut at No. 1. Yes, she's had six albums enter the Billboard 200 at No. 1. And she is the first artist to do so.

Via Billboard.com, here's where each Lemonade track began its Hot 100 journey:

  • No. 10 — "Formation"
  • No. 11 — "Sorry"
  • No. 13 — "Hold Up"
  • No. 18 —"6 Inch," featuring The Weeknd
  • No. 28 — "Don't Hurt Yourself," featuring Jack White
  • No. 35 — "Freedom," featuring Kendrick Lamar
  • No. 37 — "Pray You Catch Me"
  • No. 38 — "All Night"
  • No. 41 — "Daddy Lessons"
  • No. 43 — "Sandcastles"
  • No. 47 — "Love Drought"
  • No. 63 — "Forward," featuring James Blake

*Rests face on hands and stares eagerly at computer* I can't wait to see what record Queen Yoncé obliterates next!

Image: tidemaker/tumblr