25 Holiday Party-Ready Excuses to Wear Something Sparkly

We all love a little sparkle in our lives, whether it comes from a subtly embellished clutch or the clasp on a wallet. But wearing rhinestones or (god forbid) an excess of sequins to the office unfortunately hasn't hit mainstream status yet.

Here's the good news: the holidays are a great excuse to blind your friends with bling after hours. It's a time of celebration, after all, and a bit of extra brilliance here and there is all in the jubilant spirit of the season. We've singled out 25 glittering pieces to make you the star of the party.

Gold Blouse

DKNY Short Sleeve Blouse, $235, shopbop.com

Silver Sequined Clutch

Kate Spade All that Glitters Emanuelle, $298, katespade.com

Metallic Tank Top

Renzo + Kai 2 Tone Sequin Hook and Eye Tank, $308, revolveclothing.com

Sequined Dress

AllSaints Dispel Dress, $348, us.allsaints.com

Metallic Pumps

Ivanka Trump Carra Pump, $135, nordstrom.com

Bronze Dress

Trina Turk Audra Dress, $238, trinaturk.com

Gold Chevron Dress

Ark & Co Sequin Chevron Dress, $98, piperlime.com

Illusion Neckline Sequin Dress

Adrianna Papell Cap Sleeve Illusion Neckline Sequin Dress, $290, bloomingdales.com

Sequins and Lace Skirt

BCBG Max Azria Ainslie Sequined Lace Skirt, $248, saksfifthavenue.com

Cropped Metallic Pants

Ann Demeulemeester Metallic Cropped Pants, $199, barneys.com

Metallic Mini Skirt

J. Crew Shirttail Mini in Sequins, $138, jcrew.com

Gold Belt

Maison Boinet 7MM Sparkle Belt, $112, otteny.com

Silver Shimmery T-Shirt Dress

Madewell Shimmer t-shirt dress, $158, madewell.com

Copper Metallic Sweater

BB Dakota Chey Metallic Sweater in Copper, $59, singer22.com

Embellished Gold Peep-Toe Pumps

Badgley Mischka Dree Pumps, $220, 6pm.com

Sequin Skirt

Nasty Gal Glow on Sequin Skirt, $58, nastygal.com

Sequined Tank

Oasis Sequin Front Tank, $80.58, asos.com

Bedazzled Headband

Henri Bendel Starburst Headband, $58, henribendel.com

Pleated Metallic Skirt

Opening Ceremony Hope Pleated Metallic Skirt, $296, bergdorfgoodman.com

Crystal Drop Earrings

Kenneth Jay Lane Rhodium-Plated Crystal Earrings, $225, net-a-porter.com

Sequined Tulle Mini Dress

DKNY Sequined Tulle Mini Dress, $222.75, theoutnet.com

Gold Glitter Clutch

Karen Millen Glitter Clutch, $190, us.karenmillen.com

Metallic Top

Club Monaco Cheyenne Metallic Top, $119.50, clubmonaco.com

Sequined Floral Dredd

Anthropologie Maddalena Dress, $343, anthropology.com

Bedazzled Flats

Zara Shiny Pointy Ballerina, $60, zara.com