Entertainment

Jack Whitehall & Lewis Capaldi Might Have The Same Idea When It Comes To Dating

John Phillips/BFC/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images
Updated: 

Fans of Fresh Meat, Bad Education, and Travels With My Father are familiar with the charms of a certain English comedian but the question of who Jack Whitehall is dating has been a bit of a mystery ever since his split from Crazy Rich Asians star Gemma Chan, whom he dated for six years. But, with Whitehall continuing to kill it on the comedy and presenting scene, TV fans are keen to find out whether there's anyone supporting him from behind the scenes.

Whitehall and Chan started dating back in 2011 but parted ways in December 2017, according to The Sun. An insider told the paper on Dec. 20 that the two remain friends, but ultimately had to break up due to "hectic schedules."

Since the split, Chan has moved on with Mamma Mia! star Dominic Cooper, confirming the relationship during a holiday to the Spanish island of Formentera in September 2018, according to the Daily Mail. But what about Whitehall? Did he move on with anyone?

Despite being linked to stars such as Dua Lipa, Kirsty Gallacher, Kate Beckinsale, and even Paris Hilton, nothing officially has ever been confirmed on the love front for Whitehall. The latest news is that Whitehall has apparently joined exclusive dating app Raya. The Sun has reported that the Brits host has an account on the app, which you can only join after being invited to by a fellow member. Other stars such as Lewis Capaldi have also been rumoured to be on Raya, so it sounds like a pretty hip place to be.