Here's How Senators Voted On PP Defunding Proposal

The Senate voted Monday evening on a proposal that would have stripped all federal funding from the Planned Parenthood Federation of America. As Democrats accused the GOP of waging a "war on women," Republicans backing the proposed defunding legislation were only able to garner 53 of the required 60 votes. For the most part, senators voted with their parties, with only four senators voting in opposition to their parties. The New York Times compiled an interactive map to show if your senator voted to defund Planned Parenthood, and it turns out that two Democrats broke party lines to vote yes, while two Republicans and two Independents joined 42 Dems to vote no.

Unsurprisingly, Planned Parenthood found loyal allies in Massachusetts Sen. Elizabeth Warren and California Sen. Barbara Boxer, both of whom delivered fiery statements in support of the organization. Democratic presidential candidate Bernie Sanders and Senate Minority Leader Harry Reid were also among those who voted against the proposal. Meanwhile, GOP presidential candidates Ted Cruz, Rand Paul, and Marco Rubio all voted in favor of the legislation. Here is a full list of senators by state and how they voted; in italics are the four senators who did not vote with their parties. South Carolina Sen. Lindsey Graham was the only senator who did not vote.

Olivier Douliery/Getty Images News/Getty Images

AlabamaSen. Jeff Sessions (R.): DefundSen. Richard C. Shelby (R.): Defund

AlaskaSen. Lisa Murkowski (R.): DefundSen. Dan Sullivan (R.): Defund

ArizonaSen. Jeff Flake (R.): DefundSen. John McCain (R.): Defund

ArkansasSen. John Boozman (R.): DefundSen. Tom Cotton (R.): Defund

CaliforniaSen. Barbara Boxer (D.): Don't DefundSen. Dianne Feinstein (D.): Don't Defund

Mark Wilson/Getty Images News/Getty Images

ColoradoSen. Michael Bennet (D.): Don't DefundSen. Cory Gardner (R.): Defund

ConnecticutSen. Richard Blumenthal (D.): Don't DefundSen. Christopher S. Murphy (D.): Don't Defund

DelawareSen. Thomas R. Carper (D.): Don't DefundSen. Christopher A. Coons (D.): Don't Defund

FloridaSen. Bill Nelson (D.): Don't DefundSen. Marco Rubio (R.): Defund

GeorgiaSen. Johnny Isakson (R.): DefundSen. David Perdue (R.): Defund

HawaiiSen. Mazie K. Hirono (D.): Don't DefundSen. Brian Schatz (D.): Don't Defund

Chip Somodevilla/Getty Images News/Getty Images

IdahoSen. Michael D. Crapo (R.): DefundSen. Jim Risch (R.): Defund

IllinoisSen. Dick Durbin (D.): Don't DefundSen. Mark Steven Kirk (R.): Don't Defund

IndianaSen. Daniel Coats (R.): DefundSen. Joe Donnelly (D.): Defund

IowaSen. Joni Ernst (R.): DefundSen. Charles E. Grassley (R.): Defund

KansasSen. Jerry Moran (R.): DefundSen. Pat Roberts (R.): Defund

KentuckySen. Mitch McConnell (R.): Don't DefundSen. Rand Paul (R.): Defund

Ethan Miller/Getty Images News/Getty Images

LouisianaSen. Bill Cassidy (R.): DefundSen. David Vitter (R.): Defund

MaineSen. Susan Collins (R.): DefundSen. Angus King (I.): Don't Defund

MarylandSen. Benjamin L. Cardin (D.): Don't DefundSen. Barbara A. Milkulski (D.): Don't Defund

MassachusettsSen. Edward J. Markey (D.): Don't DefundSen. Elizabeth Warren (D.): Don't Defund

Astrid Riecken/Getty Images News/Getty Images

MichiganSen. Gary Peters (D.): Don't DefundSen. Debbie Stabenow (D.): Don't Defund

MinnesotaSen. Al Franken (D.): Don't DefundSen. Amy Klobuchar (D.): Don't Defund

MississippiSen. Thad Cochran (R.): DefundSen. Roger Wicker (R.): Defund

MissouriSen. Roy Blunt (R.): DefundSen. Claire McCaskill (D.): Don't Defund

MontanaSen. Steve Daines (R.): DefundSen. Jon Tester (D.): Don't Defund

NebraskaSen. Deb Fischer (R.): DefundSen. Ben Sasse (R.): Defund

NevadaSen. Dan Heller (R.): DefundSen. Harry Reid (D.): Don't Defund

Drew Angerer/Getty Images News/Getty Images

New HampshireSen. Kelly Ayotte (R.): DefundSen. Jeanne Shaheen (D.): Don't Defund

New JerseySen. Cory Booker (D.): Don't DefundSen. Robert Menendez (D.): Don't Defund

New MexicoSen. Martin Heinrich (D.): Don't DefundSen. Tom Udall (D.): Don't Defund

New YorkSen. Kirsten E. Gillibrand (D.): Don't DefundSen. Charles E. Schumer (D.): Don't Defund

North CarolinaSen. Richard M. Burr (R.): DefundSen. Thom Tillis (R.): Defund

North DakotaSen. Heidi Heitkamp (D.): Don't DefundSen. John Hoeven (R.): Defund

OhioSen. Sherrod Brown (D.): Don't DefundSen. Rob Portman (R.): Defund

OklahomaSen. James M. Inhofe (R.): DefundSen. James Lankford (R.): Defund

Drew Angerer/Getty Images News/Getty Images

OregonSen. Jeff Merkley (D.): Don't DefundSen. Ron Wyden (D.): Don't Defund

PennsylvaniaSen. Bob Casey (D.): Don't DefundSen. Patrick J. Toomey (R.): Defund

Rhode IslandSen. Jack Reed (D.): Don't DefundSen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D.): Don't Defund

South CarolinaSen. Lindsey Graham (R.): Did Not VoteSen. Tim Scott (R.): Defund

South DakotaSen. Mike Rounds (R.): DefundSen. John Thune (R.): Defund

TennesseeSen. Lamar Alexander (R.): DefundSen. Bob Corker (R.): Defund

TexasSen. John Cornyn (R.): DefundSen. Ted Cruz (R.): Defund

Olivier Douliery/Getty Images News/Getty Images

UtahSen. Orrin G. Hatch (R.): DefundSen. Mike Lee (R.): Defund

VermontSen. Patrick J. Leahy (D.): Don't DefundSen. Bernie Sanders (I.): Don't Defund

VirginiaSen. Tim Kaine (D.): Don't DefundSen. Mark Warner (D.): Don't Defund

WashingtonSen. Maria Cantwell (D.): Don't DefundSen. Patty Murray (D.): Don't Defund

West VirginiaSen. Shelley Moore Capito (R.): DefundSen. Joe Manchin III (D.): Defund

WisconsinSen. Tammy Baldwin (D.): Don't DefundSen. Ron Johnson (R.): Defund

WyomingSen. John Barrasso (R.): DefundSen. Michael B. Enzi (R.): Defund

It looks like Planned Parenthood will be sticking around for a while, but that doesn't mean the GOP is done attacking it. Tune in to the GOP primary debate Thursday night to see whether this topic comes up in discussion.