What Time Does The 2016 Grammys Red Carpet Start? You Don't Want To Miss The Action

Of course the music and awards are important and all, but the reason I tune into the Grammys is for the fierce and fab fashion, so there's literally nothing worse than turning on your TV too late and realizing you missed the red carpet. Womp womp. So if you're wondering exactly what time the 2016 Grammys red carpet starts, I've got the details on when you need to tune in to make sure you see everything it is you want to see. You know Grammys fashion never disappoints, so you aren't going to want to be late for this one.

The Grammys red carpet is always buzzed about, and it's kind of anti-climatic to see it the next day instead of watching it live. There's obviously the amazing and shocking fashion, like J.Lo's plunging dress, but style aside, there are plenty of just wack-a-doo moments that make your jaw drop. Remember that time Lady Gaga arrived in an egg? Yeah, things can go from zero to cray in a moment, so you want to have your eyes glued to the screen at all times.

Depending on how much you want to see ahead of the big show, here's exactly when you need to tune in.

If You're Always Early

The early bird gets the worm, and if you don't want to miss even a second of the action, then tune into E!'s red carpet pre-show at 4 p.m. EST/1 p.m. PST, or be extra eager and start streaming it online at 3 p.m. EST/12 p.m. PST at Grammy Live!.

If You Want To Be Right On Time

If you can't stand waiting around, but want to make sure you catch it all, the CBS live red carpet show starts at 7 p.m. EST/4 p.m. PST.

If Fashionably Late Is More Your Thing

Jason Merritt/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

You can always scroll through Bustle's fashion & beauty feed to see our coverage and all the looks right as they hit the carpet.

Want more style tips? Check out the video below, and be sure to subscribe to Bustle’s YouTube page for more hacks and tricks!

Bustle on YouTube