The Track List for Ariana's New Album Is Here!

by Alex Kritselis

On Monday afternoon, Billboard revealed the track list for Ariana Grande's upcoming sophomore album, My Everything (due out on August 25), and it looks amaaazing. No, seriously. Based on what we know about the project so far, it seems like Grande has taken all of the things that really worked for her on her debut album (great features, production from Harmony Samuels & Tommy Brown) and just amped up the pop factor a little bit. But she didn't leave her rap and R&B fans in the dust — check out all those exciting guest artists! It really looks like there's going to be something for everyone on My Everything.

At first glance, it might seem like Grande went a little collaborator crazy, but when the people are this good, why complain? Additionally, Idolator reports that pop genius Max Martin and his team produced five out of the 12 tracks on the album. Basically, I could not be any more excited. My Everything also features contributions from Rodney "Darkchild" Jerkins (Lady Gaga & Beyonce's "Telephone") and production duo Oak & Pop (Nicki Minaj's "Your Love"). OK, I lied — I am now even more excited. I need a moment. Or several.

OK, whew, I've collected myself. Let's take a look at My Everything's track list!

1. Intro

Normally, I'm not a big fan of intros and interludes — in my opinion, they rarely add anything to an album — but I'm willing to keep an open mind here. I mean, remember Rihanna's "Mad House" intro on Rated R? Now THAT was an intro! I doubt Grande's will be as spooky or dark, but hopefully it will be just as good.

2. Problem (feat. Iggy Azalea)

We already know that "Problem" is awesome. I'm still trying to learn the choreo, though. Don't tell anybody. (But if you already know the moves, help me out!)

3. One Last Time

In my bones, this feels like a Martin & Co. production. Will it be a fun romp about hitting it and quitting it one last time a la Britney Spears' "Inside Out"? Or will it be a heartfelt ballad a la Taylor Swift's "Last Kiss"?

4. Why Try

According to Idolator, "Why Try" was produced by OneRepublic lead singer Ryan Tedder and Benny Blanco. The two men most recently worked together on Maroon 5's "Maps." Could Grande be going for a little Adam Levine flair this time around?

5. Break Free (feat. Zedd)

Yes, Zedd is listed as a featured artist on "Break Free," but he won't be doing any singing — he's just handling the song's production. The clip of "Break Free" that Grande posted on Instagram on Saturday has been stuck in my head ALL DAMN DAY...but I like it. This one premieres on Wednesday. I can't wait!

6. Best Mistake (feat. Big Sean)

In an interview with Ryan Seacrest on Friday, Grande said that "Best Mistake" was one of her favorite songs on the album. She just loooves Big Sean! Aww. I'm thinking this is going to be a mid-tempo R&B number just like "Right There."

7. Be My Baby (feat. Cashmere Cat)

I'm really just learning about this Cashmere Cat dude — I'm not really sure what to expect from "Be My Baby," to be honest. Cat (can I call him Cat?) just co-produced singer Ryn Weaver's super impressive debut single, "OctaHate," so perhaps "Be My Baby" will have a little indie flavor to it.

8. Break Your Heart Right Back (feat. Childish Gambino)

I love Childish Gambino. "Break Your Heart Right Back" could sound like nails on a chalkboard and I'd probably still be into it. I'm definitely anticipating this one.

9. Love Me Harder (feat. The Weeknd)

Damn, Ari's turning into a little hipster! I can't blame her, though. Alt-R&B artist The Weeknd is so hot right now. I'm looking forward to hearing what these two came up with. Something like Sia's "Elastic Heart" would be cool.

10. A Little Bit of Your Heart

Idolator says that "A Little Bit of Your Heart" was written especially for Grande by One Direction's Harry Styles, a.k.a. the most beautiful man in the whole entire world and also all other galaxies. I just know that my sensitive little gentleman wrote the perfect love ballad for Grande!

11. Hands on Me (feat. A$AP Ferg)

Uh, is Grande experimenting with TRAP on My Everything?? Brace yourselves: Grande's "Dark Horse" moment is coming.

12. My Everything

The entire album is named after this song, so it must be pretty important to Grande. My musical Spidey sense is telling me that this will be a sweeping ballad like "Tattooed Heart." Truthfully, I'm just guessing...but if I'm right, I'm going to start telling everyone that I'm clairvoyant. That seems reasonable to me.

The icing on top of this delicious My Everything cake is that Grande's collaboration with Chris Brown, "Don't Be Gone Too Long," is strangely missing from the track list. Perhaps it's being saved for the Deluxe Edition? We'll see.

Sigh. Is it August 25 yet?

Images: heyarigrande/tumblr; childishgambinogifs/tumblr; only-harry-can-save-me/tumblr; xxjarianaxx/tumblr