What Can We Expect From Hilary Duff's New Album?

With less than one month to go until she releases her new album, Hilary Duff shared the Breathe In. Breathe Out. track list with fans, offering us all a hint of what to expect from her much-anticipated musical comeback. As anyone who used to obsess over Duff during her Disney Channel/Lizzie McGuire days, this is a HUGE deal.

So, what songs does it include? Which ones are left out? Let's take a look! Here are all of the tracks that made the cut:

1. Sparks2. My Kind3. One in a Million4. Confetti5. Breathe In. Breathe Out.6. Lies7. Arms Around a Memory8. Stay in Love9. Brave Heart10. Tattoo11. Picture This12. Night Like This Feat. Kendall Schmidt

Probably the least surprising aspect of the list is the inclusion of "Sparks," the single for which Duff released not one, but two music videos — and also unsurprisingly, the upbeat track actually kicks off the album. Considering the singer teased that the album has a lot of "dance," but is "heartfelt," I'm not surprised that she chose "Sparks" to set the mood.

Other standout tracks include "Tattoo," her much-anticipated collaboration with Ed Sheeran. Not much is known about the song, but, considering she's been discussing it for almost a year, fans are more than ready to hear it!

Speaking of collaborations, the track list also includes "Night Like This," a feature from Big Time Rush and Heffron Drive singer Kendall Schmidt. Schmidt's been in creativity overdrive with the recent release of Heffron Drive's acoustic album, so I can't wait to hear what he brings to Duff's project.

But, what's missing? Unfortunately, there are a few: One song that either got retitled or removed from the lineup is a track called "This Heart," which Duff said is about her song Luca, according to MTV. (Awww!) I don't see the song on the list the singer tweeted, but it's very likely that the title got changed to the similar "Brave Heart." We'll know for sure in a few weeks, of course. Additionally, "Chasing the Sun" — the ultra-poppy single Duff dropped last July — apparently didn't make the cut. Neither did the folksy anthem "All About You," which is a bummer, since it was such a fun sound for Duff to try.

The best part of this news, though, is that it marks the final countdown until the music is available. Breathe In. Breathe Out. is Duff's fifth studio album, and it's scheduled to drop on June 16.

Image: Giphy