Claire Foy Thanks 'The Crown' Cast For Her Big Win

Kevin Winter/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

The Screen Actors Guild Awards is the only awards show where the actors — members of SAG, specifically — choose the winners. It's truly the one awards show of the season when actors are given awards solely by their peers. This year, The Crown's Claire Foy won the SAG Award for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Drama Series and gave a special thanks to co-star Matt Smith. And it's really only fitting that the Queen take home the grand prize.

Foy, who was nominated alongside Stranger Things' Millie Bobby Brown and Winona Ryder, House of Cards' Robin Wright, and Westworld's Thandie Newton, used her win to thank her Crown castmates, making sure to note that there are "over 250 actors" that work on the show and make it what it is. Foy gave special thanks to the actors who play the royal family, and main cast, including fellow SAG Award winner, John Lithgow.

But, most notably, she thanked her co-star Smith, who plays the Duke of Edinburgh Philip in the series:

"There's one actor in particular I'm going to really embarrass: Matt Smith. You're not only a really spontaneous, exciting, incredibly talented actor, but you're also my friend, Matt, and thank you for making this job a joy and for making me laugh, I love you very much."

Foy and Smith walked the red carpet together earlier in the evening, prompting some to wonder whether or not the on-screen royals were engaging into an off-screen romance. For the record, Smith and Foy are not dating, but they are, as evidenced by Foy's touching speech, very, very good friends.