What Time Does The 2018 Grammys Red Carpet Start? Here's When To Tune In To See The Fashions

Joe Scarnici/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

Calling all fashion fiends. Jan. 28 is music's biggest night. The 2018 Grammys will take place at New York City's Madison Square Garden. It's a shift from the ceremony's usual L.A. digs, and the first time the Grammys have hit the Big Apple since 2003. The 2018 Grammys Red Carpet TV coverage begins at 5:30 p.m. ET/ 2:30 p.m. PT on E! The red carpet will also be on CBS, which is the network airing the actual Grammys, starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/ 3:30 p.m. PT. At 7:30 p.m., the action at CBS will switch from the carpet to the ceremony.

If you don't have cable or a TV, don't panic. You have plenty of other options. You can still get your red carpet fix via your mobile device and the CBS All Access app. You can also remained glued to Twitter for all sorts of media and fan-generated red carpet coverage. Billboard is reportedly planning to stream the red carpet on Twitter beginning at 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT.

You really don't want to miss the red carpet action. That's where so much thrilling fashion happens.

What show-stopping ensemble will Rihanna turn up in? How about Taylor Swift's game-changing gown of choice? Is Lady Gaga going to wear an innovative fabric and break the internet while doing so? How hard will Beyonce throw down?

Jason Merritt/TERM/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

These are all valid fashion questions. Therefore, you will have to tune in via your method of choice to see how your favorite artists strut their stuff on the red carpet.

We're also looking forward to the beautiful way that musicians are planning to demonstrate their support for the Time's Up movement at the event. Black was the color of the night at the 2018 Golden Globes and celebs wore the metal Time's Up pins to the show. However, artists at the 2018 Grammys will reportedly wear white roses to show solidarity with the initiative.

Frazer Harrison/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

According to Billboard, the beautiful white rose was selected as a symbol of support for Time's Up since they are considered practical. The color has a deeper meaning, too. The suffragettes often wore white during their protests and while fighting for the right to vote. Hillary Clinton opted to rock the hue often during her historic presidential campaign. So, the shade has plenty of resonance and significance for women.

Several female music business execs served as the architects behind this demonstration. Their goal was to make sure that the Time's Up movement, which is seeking to end sexual harassment and gender discrimination across industries, was represented at the music industry's most important annual ceremony.

Alberto E. Rodriguez/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

Billboard reports that Halsey, Kelly Clarkson, Rita Ora, Dua Lipa, and others are already confirmed to wear white roses with their red carpet ensembles.

2018 is barely a month old and fashion has already asserted itself as an agent of change at major, celebrity-driven events. Given the high visibility of awards shows, it's an impactful way to continue to promote equality and respect for all women.

Frederick M. Brown/Getty Images Entertainment/Getty Images

If you plan to park yourself on the couch all day on Sunday and want to enjoy additional red carpet coverage, guess what? You can! You can also tune into Grammys Live From The Red Carpet. This behind-the-scenes reporting will be live streamed exclusively on social media through The Recording Academy's Facebook, through the CBS Facebook page, and at grammy.com. This segment begins at 3 p.m. ET/12 p.m. PT.

Get ready for all the talent, music, and fashion. After all, there's a whole lot to love.