We're Getting A 'Big Little Lies' Soundtrack At Last

Are you hooked on Big Little Lies, but looking for a way to be just as stressed-in-a-good-way after episodes as you are during them? Well, then you're in luck, because the Big Little Lies soundtrack is coming out to help you maintain your spiking adrenaline even after there are no new episodes — and to keep you alert to the possibility that those you love and trust in your life might randomly pull a firearm on you. You must never let your guard down. Ever. And you'll have help with keeping it up beginning on Mar. 31, which is when HBO announced that it will release a soundtrack for the runaway hit.

The album will be released through ABKCO Records and will contain all your favorite hits from the limited series. We have artists like Charles Bradley, Alabama Shakes, Leon Bridges, and Zoë Kravitz, topped-off, of course, by Michael Kiwanuka's "Cold Little Heart," which serves as the theme for the series and is one of the only musical intros since forever that I wish would go on and on. Usually I find myself trying to skip ahead in show intros to get to the good stuff — Game of Thrones and Westworld are two recent examples that spring to mind — but somehow the producers at Big Little Lies have found a track that both encourages and sustains the tension I feel during an episode all in one song. It's magic.

And, as you might expect, it's not an accident. Like most things that seem like magic, the music selections are actually very intentional — the result of hard work and careful consideration. In a press release announcing the soundtrack, Big Little Lies' music supervisor Susan Jacobs says of the series' director, Jean-Marc Vallée, "Jean-Marc uses music like Jackson Pollock used paint. There is a lot of truth in the music of Big Little Lies.”

Considering how hard truth is to come by in the show, I'm betting you're thirsty for truth at this point, so you should go scoop up Big Little Lies: Music From The HBO Limited Series just as soon as it's available on Mar. 31... assuming your doctor says your heart can handle it. The full track list is below.

1. "Cold Little Heart" — Michael Kiwanuka

2. "Victim of Love" — Charles Bradley

3. "Bloody Mother F*cking Asshole" — Martha Wainwright

4. "River" — Leon Bridges

5. "Queen of Boredness" — Kinny (feat. Diesler)

6. "September Song" — Agnes Obel

7. "This Feeling" — Alabama Shakes

8. "Changes" — Charles Bradley

9. "Straight From the Heart" — Irma Thomas

10. "Nothing Arrived (Live From Spotify London)" — Villagers

11. "Don’t" — Zoë Kravitz

12. "The Wonder of You" — Conor O’Brien

13. "How’s the World Treating You" — Daniel Agee

14. "You Can’t Always Get What You Want" — Ituana